Red Bull international call-ups – October 2018

A period of international football is upon us. Bar Liefering, who fell short for the second consecutive week as Lafnitz ended their 21-game unbeaten run at home with a 2-1 result, everyone goes into the break on a positive note.

New York Red Bulls II, at last, achieved their first win on the road this season with a win against North Carolina at the weekend, then on Tuesday secured their place in the USL play-offs for the fourth year running. New York Red Bulls, meanwhile, maintained their one-point gap behind Atlanta United in the race for the Supporters’ Shield with a 3-0 thumping of San Jose Earthquakes.

In Europe, Red Bull Salzburg stretched their unbeaten run at the start of the season to 18 matches and made it 10 wins out of 10 in the league with a 2-1 triumph away to Sturm Graz, and RB Leipzig entered the break on the highest of highs, rising from sixth to second, ahead of Bayern Munich, with their biggest win in the Bundesliga as they thrashed Nuremberg 6-0 at the Red Bull Arena.

After a successful start to his new life in Leipzig, Marcelo Saracchi has been included in Óscar Tabárez squad for the first time as Uruguay prepare to face South Korea and Japan. Willi Orban will line up alongside Péter Gulácsi in a Hungary shirt in their Nations League clashes with Greece and Estonia as he switched allegiances earlier this month, and, unsurprisingly, Jean-Kévin Augustin did not receive a call-up, neither did Ibrahima Konaté and Nordi Mukiele, after the rift with the France Football Federation last time out.

Tyler Adams (back) and Jasper van der Werff (meniscus) were forced to withdraw from the U.S. Men’s National Team and Switzerland under-21 squads respectively due to injury.

Red Bull Salzburg

Amadou Haidara (Mali), Diadie Samassékou (Mali), Xaver Schlager (Austria), Takumi Minamino (Japan), Patson Daka (Zambia), Enock Mwepu (Zambia), Munas Dabbur (Israel), Stefan Lainer (Austria), Darko Todorović (Bosnia & Herzagovina), Andreas Ulmer (Austria), Cican Stanković (Austria), Jérôme Onguéné (Cameroon), Hannes Wolf (Austria U21), Marin Pongračić (Croatia U21).

RB Leipzig

Timo Werner (Germany), Marcel Sabitzer (Austria), Stefan Ilsanker (Austria), Yussuf Poulsen (Denmark), Péter Gulácsi (Hungary), Willi Orban (Hungary), Yvon Mvogo (Switzerland), Marcelo Saracchi (Uruguay), Konrad Laimer (Austria), Bruma (Portugal), Dayot Upamecano (France U21), Lukas Klostermann (Germany U21), Matheus Cunha (Brazil U20).


Kilian Ludewig (Germany U19), Romano Schmid (Austria U19), Dominik Szoboszlai (Hungary U19), Mahamadou Dembélé (France U20), Jusuf Gazibegović (Bosnia & Herzegovina U19), Tobias Anselm (Austria U19), Aldin Aganovic (Austria U19).

New York Red Bulls

Aaron Long (United States), Fidel Escobar (Panama), Michael Murillo (Panama), Derrick Etienne (Haiti), Kemar Lawrence (Jamaica), Alejandro Romero Gamarra (Paraguay).

New York Red Bulls II


Note: some squads could not be sourced, therefore the lists comprise of the information that was attained.

[Photo: Twitter/@RBLeipzig_EN]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s